Restaurants in the Rhine-Main area

Restaurants in the Rhine-Main area

Once you have explored the Frankfurt why not explore the Rhine-Main area? Whilst your out about discovering what Rhine-Main has to offer, you might find yourself wanting to find somewhere to eat. Well we have you covered, read on to find our top recommended restaurants in the Rhine-Main area.

Wiesbaden

Käfer’s Bistro

Enjoy fine dining in a historic setting. Käfer’s Bistro is located in Kurhaus, Wiesbaden, right nextdoor the famous casino. The interior is gorgeous and tastefully decorated. If you like music you’re in luck, as this restaurant usually has a live piano player near the entrance which really helps set the mood. The upscale international cuisine has something to suit everyone, so you and your companion will surely enjoy the food.

http://www.kurhaus-gastronomie.de/
Kurhausplatz 1, 65189 Wiesbaden +49 (0) 611 53 62 00

Ente

Directly opposite is the famous Ente Restaurant. Here your palate will be treated to classic European cuisine and fine wines. You can also enjoy a regional wine from the neighbouring Rheingau!

http://www.nassauer-hof.de/de/restaurant-ente
Kaiser-Friedrich-Platz 3-4, 65183 Wiesbaden +49 (0) 611 133 666

Villa im Tal

This Michelin star restaurant is located just outside of town and is situated in an idyllic forest setting. The exterior of the building looks old fashioned and charming yet don’t be fooled as inside this is contrasted with modern fittings and décor. The cuisine is contemporary austrian and has something to suit most tastes.

http://www.villaimtal.com/17-0-Restaurant.html
Adamstal 4, 65195 Wiesbaden +49 (0) 611 23 86 228

Ristorante Di Gregorio

If you appreciate classic italian food then you should most definitely visit Ristorante Di Gregorio. The food here is of particularly high quality and is prepared with the utmost skill. Being an italian restaurant the atmosphere is classically romantic and offers a pleasant setting for you and your date.

http://www.di-gregorio.de/
Frankfurter Str. 36, 65189 Wiesbaden +49 (0)611 375 71 77

Mainz

Heiliggeist

The Heiliggeist offers great tasting food at affordable prices. The restaurant is situated in an historic building that can be traced back to the 13th century and was originally a hospital. The food is classically Mediterranean and the overall vibe of the restaurant is the same with Romanesque collums and arches.

http://www.heiliggeist-mainz.de/
Mailandsgasse 11, 55116 Mainz +49 (0)6131 22 57 57

Buchholz

It is unusual to find a high quality restaurant in the countryside, yet Bucholz is the exception. This charming farmhouse, provides indigenous dishes prepared from quality local ingredients and is a great opportunity for you and your date to taste traditional German food.

http://www.frank-buchholz.de/restaurant-buchholz/
Klosterstraße 27, 55124 Mainz +49 (0)6131 971 289 0

FAVORITE

Favorite is a modern restaurant in Mainz, which has received a Michelin star thanks to Philippstein 2015. The fresh yet cozy ambience will appeal to most. You can book a table at the window and enjoy a beautiful view of the Rhine with your companion.

http://www.my-favorite-mainz.de/
Karl-Weiser-Straße 1, 55131 Mainz +49 (0)6131 80 15 0

Kronberg

Schlosshotel Kronberg

This restaurant is first and foremost a visual treat, situated in a period castle this place is well worth a visit if you are in the area. The restaurant is actually situated in a hotel which is equally as impressive and also highly recommended.

http://www.schlosshotel-kronberg.de/de/schlossrestaurant-taunus
Hainstraße 25, 61476 Kronberg +49 (0) 6173 701 – 01

Königstein

Miro‘s Ristorante

This restaurant is somewhat of a hidden gem and is situated near the sports part of Koenigstein. However behind the unassuming facade lies a modern restaurant with very good food. During the summer months be sure to reserve a table on the terrace and you will be rewarded with a great skyline view of Frankfurt am Main.

http://www.miros-ristorante.de/
Falkensteiner Straße 28, 61462 Königstein/Ts. +49 (0) 6174 99 83 42

Villa Rothschild Kempinski

The Villa Rothschild Kempinski offers high class french cuisine that has been creatively interpreted by Christian Eckhardt. The hotel itself is full of historic charm and provides a great view.

http://www.kempinski.com/de/frankfurt/villa-rothschild/restaurant/restaurants/restaurant-villa-rothschild/
Im Rothschildpark 1 , 61462 Frankfurt +49 (0)6174 2908 0

The restaurants here are personal recommendations. Aura Escort has no business relationship with the restaurants and is not benefiting in any way from recommending them.

Restaurants im Rhein-Main-Gebiet

Restaurants im Rhein-Main-Gebiet

Sie haben mit Ihrer Escort Frankfurt bereits erkundet oder Ihr Aufenthaltsort ist in einer anderen Stadt im Rhein-Main-Gebiet? Dann schauen Sie doch hier, ob Ihre Stadt dabei ist – natürlich haben wir für Sie auch dort die schönsten  Restaurants recherchiert.

Wiesbaden

Käfer’s Bistro

Genießen Sie hervorragendes Essen in historischem Ambiente. Das Käfer’s Bistro befindet sich im Wiesbadener Kurhaus, direkt neben dem berühmten Casino, und ist ein Ort, an dem es viel zu entdecken gibt. Das Interieur ist prächtig, aber geschmackvoll gestaltet. Mit etwas Glück spielt sogar jemand auf dem Flügel, der im Eingangsbereich steht, und untermalt Ihr Date mit den richtigen Klängen. Auf der internationalen, gehobenen Speisekarte wird jeder fündig.
http://www.kurhaus-gastronomie.de/
Kurhausplatz 1, 65189 Wiesbaden +49 (0) 611 53 62 00

Ente

Direkt gegenüber befindet sich das berühmte Sternerestaurant Ente. Hier wird Ihr Gaumen mit klassisch-europäischen Speisen und erlesenen Weinen verwöhnt. Genießen Sie doch einen der regionalen Weine aus dem benachbarten Rheingau! Das ans Restaurant angeschlossene Bistro bietet ebenfalls köstliche Speisen.
http://www.nassauer-hof.de/de/restaurant-ente
Kaiser-Friedrich-Platz 3-4, 65183 Wiesbaden +49 (0) 611 133 666

Villa im Tal

Die Villa im Tal ist ebenfalls mit einem Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet und befindet sich etwas außerhalb der Stadt, idyllisch im Wald gelegen. Das charmante alte Gebäude überrascht von innen mit modernem Interieur und bietet in den Sommermonaten eine wunderschöne Terrasse. Zeitgemäße Speisen mit österreichischem Einschlag und die naturnahe Lage des Restaurants verwöhnen Ihre Sinne.
http://www.villaimtal.com/17-0-Restaurant.html
Adamstal 4, 65195 Wiesbaden +49 (0) 611 23 86 228

Ristorante Di Gregorio

Wenn Sie klassisches, italienisches Essen zu schätzen wissen, sollten Sie mit Ihrer Begleiterin das Ristorante Di Gregorio besuchen. Hier werden besonders hochwertige Produkte verwendet und auf bekannte Art zubereitet. Das Ambiente ist sehr romantisch und bietet somit einen gelungenen Rahmen für Ihr Date.
http://www.di-gregorio.de/
Frankfurter Str. 36, 65189 Wiesbaden +49 (0)611 375 71 77

Mainz

Heiliggeist

Das Heiliggeist bietet leckeres Essen zu wohlwollenden Preisen. Die mediterran angehauchten Speisen sind überzeugend, doch besonders interessant ist die Location – das historische Gebäude, dessen Geschichte bis ins 13. Jahrhundert zurückzuverfolgen ist, war ursprünglich ein Spital. Der große Bau mit den romanischen Säulen und Bögen, in dem sich das Restaurant befindet, ist einen Besuch wert.
http://www.heiliggeist-mainz.de/
Mailandsgasse 11, 55116 Mainz +49 (0)6131 22 57 57

Buchholz

Wer die Mainzer City verlässt und in den Stadtteil Gonsenheim erreicht, erwartet in der ländlichen Umgebung nicht unbedingt ein Sternerestaurant. Und doch hat hier Frank Buchholz seine Location gefunden: ein charmantes Bauernhaus, in dem seinen Gästen vor allem bodenständige Gerichte aus regionalen Zutaten serviert werden.
http://www.frank-buchholz.de/restaurant-buchholz/
Klosterstraße 27, 55124 Mainz +49 (0)6131 971 289 0

FAVORITE

Moderne Küche mit französischem Einschlag erwartet Sie im FAVORITE Restaurant in Mainz, das dank Philipp Stein 2015 einen Michelin-Stern bekommen hat. Das frische, aber gemütliche Ambiente wird Ihnen gefallen. Reservieren Sie einen Tisch am Fenster, dann genießen Sie und Ihre Begleitung den schönen Blick auf den Rhein.
http://www.my-favorite-mainz.de/
Karl-Weiser-Straße 1, 55131 Mainz +49 (0)6131 80 15 0

Kronberg

Schlosshotel Kronberg

Das Restaurant des Schlosshotels Kronberg ist zuallererst ein Augenschmaus: Ein prächtiger Saal in historischem Ambiente erwartet Sie. Das Schloss und auch seine Außenanlagen sind unbedingt einen Besuch wert, wenn Sie in der Nähe sind. Natürlich empfehlen wir daher auch das Hotel, zu dem das Restaurant gehört.
http://www.schlosshotel-kronberg.de/de/schlossrestaurant-taunus
Hainstraße 25, 61476 Kronberg +49 (0) 6173 701 – 01

Königstein

Miro‘s Ristorante

Wer sich dem Gebäude des Sportparks Königstein nähert, wird darin vermutlich keinen Edelitaliener vermuten. Doch hinter der unscheinbaren Fassade verbirgt sich ein modern eingerichtetes Restaurant mit sehr gutem Essen. Zur warmen Jahreszeit sollten Sie unbedingt auf der Terrasse reservieren – Sie werden mit einem tollen Skyline-Blick auf Frankfurt am Main belohnt.
http://www.miros-ristorante.de/
Falkensteiner Straße 28, 61462 Königstein/Ts. +49 (0) 6174 99 83 42

Villa Rothschild Kempinski

Sterneküche erwartet Sie im Restaurant der Villa Rothschild Kempinski. Nicht nur die kreativ interpretierte französische Küche von Christian Eckhardt lohnt den Weg hinauf – das Hotel an sich besticht durch seinen historischen Charme und den tollen Ausblick.
http://www.kempinski.com/de/frankfurt/villa-rothschild/restaurant/restaurants/restaurant-villa-rothschild/
Im Rothschildpark 1 , 61462 Frankfurt +49 (0)6174 2908 0

Bei den hier genannten Restaurants handelt es sich um Empfehlungen persönlicher Art. Aura Escort unterhält mit diesen gastronomischen Einrichtungen keine geschäftliche Beziehung und profitiert nicht von Empfehlungen.